Our People

We are a close-knit team who take our commitment to our company values seriously and are widely recognized as experts in our field. At aDT, everyone is empowered to have a voice: as a team, we encourage open dialogue in a supportive, relaxed atmosphere. 

 

Our team is made up of skilled professionals who are qualified to manage exceptionally demanding and challenging projects. Our team has a strong background in both new urban design and restoration projects in the historical areas of central Helsinki and beyond.  

Our Design Principals

Aki Davidson

Partner & Lead Architect

Architect SAFA
+358 40 552 4204
aki.davidsson@arkdt.fi

Jaana Tarkela

Partner & Lead Architect

Architect SAFA
+358 40 518 3222
jaana.tarkela@arkdt.fi

Niklas Mahlberg 

Managing Director & Lead Architect 

Architect SAFA
+358 50 581 7502
niklas.mahlberg@arkdt.fi

Meet The Team

Juho Häikiö

Architect, SAFA

juho.haikio@arkdt.fi

Hanna Mattila

Bachelor constr. arch. RIA, B.A.

hanna.mattila@arkdt.fi

Miia Nieminen

Architect, SAFA

miia.nieminen@arkdt.fi

Kari Ristolainen

Bachelor constr. arch, RIA

kari.ristolainen@arkdt.fi

Minna Aalto

Architect, SAFA

minna.aalto@arkdt.fi

Antti Kukkonen

Bachelor constr. arch, RIA

antti.kukkonen@arkdt.fi

Karen Branick

Architect, AIA

karen.branick@arkdt.fi

Erna Makos

Architect, SAFA

erna.makos@arkdt.fi

Laura Mustonen

Architect, SAFA

laura.mustonen@arkdt.fi

Liisa Viljakainen-Pailinna

Interior Architect, SIO

liisa.viljakainen@arkdt.fi

Eija Katajamäki

Secretary

eija.katajamaki@arkdt.fi

ville